Blog Tour Review: Accidentally in Love by Belinda Missen

Rating: 4 out of 5.

A breath of fresh air.

Foreword

Thank you so much to Rachel at https://www.rachelsrandomresources.com/ and Belinda Missen for allowing me to be part of this experience and also providing me with a complimentary digital copy and blog tour media kit!

If you’d like to get a copy of Accidentally in Love, you can find it here!

About the Author

Find her at the above links!

Author and sometimes foodie, Belinda is a ridiculous romantic who met her husband after being set up by a friend two states away.

Residing in country Victoria, surrounded by books, cat-fur, and half-eaten cake, Belinda divides her days between writing rom-coms, baking, and indulging her love of comic books.

Review

Book CWs: This book contains some content that may be upsetting for some readers. For a list of warnings for this book, check out its page on BookTriggerWarnings.com.

Premise

Don’t miss the new laugh-out-loud rom com from the author of One Week ’Til Christmas!

Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Rosie Walsh and Josie Silver.


In the space of a week, Katharine Patterson has quit her job, decided to move back home, and broken up with the guy she thought was the one.

No big deal.

Because Katharine has a plan. She’s going to open her own art gallery, just like she’s always wanted. What she’s not going to do is worry about boyfriends.

Then she meets Kit, a handsome and talented local artist. He might be the most stubborn person Katharine has ever met. He might also make her feel like no one ever has before.

And Katharine might be about to fall accidentally in love…

Review (No Spoilers)

I’m in a bit of a reading slump (and I’m in the middle of a move) so this is the first book that I’ve read in September. I’m happy to say that it started off this month of reading on a good note! I had a good feeling about this book just from the blurb but once I realized it has one of my favorite romance tropes (hate-to-love), I was hooked.

Accidentally in Love was a nice break from my usual romance books. If you follow me on Twitter you know that I often joke about the predictability of romance but I actually felt like this book was a breath of fresh air from that. While it did hit some standard plot points that almost all romances follow, the naked realness of the characters was something I wasn’t expecting and it was ultimately my favorite part of this experience.

The people in this book were emotional and messy, but that’s what made them so relatable. I had no trouble putting myself in any/all of the character’s shoes to understand their actions. The plot flowed seamlessly and at no point did I feel like an arc was silly or contrived. I will admit that the ending seemed a bit rushed and unexpected but everything leading up to it was magical.

If you’re looking for a quick, cute, and realistic read, definitely give this book a try. I read it in 24 hours and I’m hoping this turns into a series of interconnected standalone novels because I don’t think I’m quite ready to let these characters go.

Feel free to check out the other reviews in this blog tour in the graphic below!

One thought on “Blog Tour Review: Accidentally in Love by Belinda Missen

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s