Blog Blitz Review: A Good Demon is Hard to Find by Kate Moseman

Rating: 3.5 out of 5.

A fun and entertaining read that is perhaps too short for its own good.

Foreword

Thank you so much to Rachel at https://www.rachelsrandomresources.com/ and Kate Moseman for allowing me to be part of this experience and also providing me with a complimentary digital copy and blog tour media kit!

If you’d like to get a copy of A Good Demon is Hard to Find, you can find it on Amazon here.

About the Author

Kate Moseman is a writer, photographer, and recipe developer who lives in Florida with her family and enjoys going to theme parks as frequently as possible. 

Find her at the following links!

Review

Book CWs:

  • Cheating
  • Emotional Abuse
  • Paranormal Creatures

Premise

Sometimes, a date from hell is just what you need…

When Erin thoughtlessly lays a curse on Mark, her cheating ex-husband, she doesn’t expect a well-dressed Great Earl of Hell to show up in her kitchen to fulfill the curse (and make damn good coffee while he’s at it).

Andromalius specializes in wickedness and revenge. He’s ready, willing, and able to rain down hell on Erin’s ex—but when Mark announces a hasty new marriage, Erin needs more than just revenge.

She needs a date to the wedding.

Fans of Good Omens, Lucifer, and The Good Place will love this wickedly funny paranormal romantic comedy!

Review (No Spoilers)

Let me start off by saying this book was a hoot from the start. The characters, plot, and dialogue are all ridiculously funny and I was laughing from the very first chapter. In fact, it would have been a 4-5 star read if it wasn’t for one blaring problem: it was too short.

Now, there are a lot of short novels that are totally amazing but that’s not what I’m talking about here. What I mean when I say it’s too short is that there are very important parts that are just kind of glossed over. The two biggest examples of this are 1) when a certain paranormal being is introduced with very little background/setup and 2) the very end of the book.

I can’t go into much more detail about the first example without spoiling things so I’ll just leave it at that. As far as the ending goes…there just kind of wasn’t one. Frankly, when I got to the last chapter and read the final sentence, I was super confused because I had no idea what had just happened. I felt that while the ending provided a conclusion to the “main plot”, it left the more important questions unanswered.

All in all, if you’re looking for a fun and quick read, I’d definitely recommend trying out this book. There is a continuation scheduled to come out later this year and I will definitely be on the lookout for that. Hopefully it will provide me not only with answers, but also with and a whole lot of laughs.

Feel free to check out the other blog posts on this tour! The dates and blog names can be found below.

One thought on “Blog Blitz Review: A Good Demon is Hard to Find by Kate Moseman

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s